Programs & Courses

Involve | Inspire | Impact

Why Cambridge?

Cambridge Assessment International Education(CAIE) is the world’s largest provider of international education programs and qualifications having been established over 150 years ago. Currently, there are over 10,000 Cambridge schools in more than 160 countries.

About Cambridge Assessment International Education

Cambridge Assessment International Education prepares school students for life, helping them develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning. We are part of the University of Cambridge.

Our Cambridge Pathway gives students a clear path for educational success from age 5 to 19. Schools can shape its curriculum around how they want students to learn – with a wide range of subjects and flexible ways to offer them.

It helps students discover new abilities and a wider world, and give them the transferable skills they need for life, so they can achieve at school, university and work.

Subjects Offered
  • Biology
  • French
  • Chemistry
  • Economics
  • Literature
  • Mathematics
  • Art & Design
  • Global Perspectives
  • Physics
  • Geography
  • History
  • English as a First language
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
Kindergarten (Aged 3-5)
  • Our Kindergarten section offers a lot to the little ones. At LIS, we use the British EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) programme, coupled with the Jolly Phonics reading program. Our model enables children to learn through lots of fun-based activities like stories, songs, drama, actions, movies and puppetry and prepares them adequately for a smooth transition into the year one class.

Secondary 1(Year 7-8)
  • Cambridge Lower Secondary also known as Key Stage 3 or Secondary 1 is a level of learning under the Cambridge curriculum and consists of Year 7, Year 8 and Year 9 groups.

Secondary 2 (IGCSE Year 8-10)
  • The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is an English language curriculum offered to students to prepare them for International Baccalaureate, A Level and BTEC Level 3 (which is recommended for higher-tier students).

AS / A Level (Year 11-12)
  • The Cambridge International Advanced Subsidiary Level (AS Level) and Advanced Level or “A Level”, is the ‘gold standard’ of Cambridge qualifications, accepted as an entry qualification by world’s best universities in the UK, Ireland, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, India, Singapore, Egypt, Jordan, South Africa, the Netherlands, Germany, Spain, Turkey, Kenya, Malaysia and elsewhere around the world.

Call usMenuEmail us